Apply for Subcommittee Membership Home    Topics    Downloads    Your Account    Submit News    Top 10  


Subcommittee members must log in to access their subcommitttee information. Click here to apply for subcommittee membership.

Main Menu
ASC Z136 Procedures
ASC Z136 Conventions
ASC Z136 Member Roster
Committee Chairs
Members Listing
Standards Listing
Discussion Forums
Errata - Special Sections
Z136 Interpretations
Submit News
Web Links

Standards Subcommittees
ASC Z136 - General
SSC-1 Safe Use of Lasers
SSC-2 Telecommunications
SSC-3 Health Care
SSC-4 Measurement
SSC-5 Education Facilities
SSC-6 Outdoor Lasers
SSC-7 Eye Protection & Barriers
SSC-8 R&D and Testing
SSC-9 Manufacturing
SSC-10 Entertainment, Displays & Exhibitions

Technical Subcommittees
TSC-1 Bio-Effects & Med. Surv
TSC-2 Hazard Evaluation
TSC-4 Control Measures & Training
TSC-5 Non-Beam Hazards
TSC-7 Analysis & Applications
EWG-Editorial Working Group
GDG-Graphics Design Group
TST-Web Site Testing
LIP-Laser Projectors
ATP-Anti-Trust Policy Group
RPT-Accident, Incident Reporting

Other Links
Top 10

Who's Online
There are currently, 1 guest(s) and 2 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here

Accredited Standards Committee


Please login to access committee information and status or you may apply for a committee. Thank you.

Committee Chair: Robert Thomas

Committee Vice-Chair: Sheldon Zimmerman

Committee Secretary: Edward Early

Committee Scope

ASC Z136 (Accredited Standards Committee for the Safe Use of Lasers) shall consist of the Secretariat, Administrative Committee (ADCOM), and Consensus Body members. The scope of the Committee is to protect against hazards associated with the use of lasers.


 Results of Default Recirculation Ballot to Affirm Changes to ASC Z136 Procedures
Contributed by rthomas
Posted by rthomas on Friday, February 09, 2018 @ 09:40:05 MST
Topic: Accredited Standards Committee (No Comments)

 Results of ASC Z136 Procedures Ballot
Contributed by rthomas
Posted by rthomas on Tuesday, January 23, 2018 @ 14:46:20 MST
Topic: Accredited Standards Committee (No Comments)

  Results of ASC Z136 Membership Ballot OCT 2017
Contributed by rthomas
Posted by rthomas on Friday, November 03, 2017 @ 15:32:42 MDT
Topic: Accredited Standards Committee (No Comments)

 Results of Z136.3 CDV2 - Document Approved by Balloting Group
Contributed by rthomas
Posted by rthomas on Monday, August 28, 2017 @ 12:25:29 MDT
Topic: Accredited Standards Committee (No Comments)

 Updated ASC Z136 Conventions Approved and Posted
Contributed by samsadmin
Posted by samsadmin on Wednesday, August 16, 2017 @ 07:03:12 MDT
Topic: Accredited Standards Committee (No Comments)

Latest five shown
Click here for complete listing



Date Posted
(Click to Download)
Document Description
16 March 2018
ASC Z136 Procedures -- Re-Accredited 21 FEB 2018 (pdf)
Final approved ASC Z136 Procedures, as approved in ANSI re-accreditation process in February 2018. These are also available on the main page of Z136.ORG.
23 January 2018
Results of Jan 2018 ASC Procedures Ballot (pdf)
Detailed summary of ASC Z136 Committee ballot on procedural changes to address ANSI audit findings in 2017.
3 November 2017
Results of October 2017 ASC Z136 Membership Ballot (pdf)
Results of ASC Z136 Membership Ballot representative changes for AST and FDA/CDRH, emeritus membership to Robert Handren, removal of ADA, and addition of UNSW Canberra
28 August 2017
Z136.3 CDV2 Ballot Results (pdf)
Results of Default Recirculation Ballot for the Z136.3 (CDV2) - August 2017. Document has been approved by ASC Z136.
21 April 2017
Results of CDV-1 Ballot for the Z136.3 Draft Standard (APR 2017) (pdf)
The ballot to approve the CDV1 for the Z136.3 Safe Use of Lasers in Health Care closed Monday, March 13, 2017; the public review of this same document closed April 10, 2017. This document summarizes the balloting results, with the document being approved (with comment).

Recent documents shown
Click here for complete listing


Lee Abbott
Robert Aldrich
Gus Anibarro
Ken Barat
Prem Batra
Scott Benjamin
Michael Berlin
Peter Boden
David Bothner
William Burgess
Joanna Casson
C.D. Clark III
Michael D. Colvard, DDS, PhD
Richard Crowson
Paul Daniel, Jr.
Vangie Dennis
Jerry Dennis
David Dewey
Edward Early
Ben Edwards
William Ertle
Robert Fairchild
Richard Felten
Mark Festenstein
Wanda Folsom
Kevin Frey
Penelope Galoff
Kurt Geber
Joseph Greco
Joshua Hadler
Donald Haes
Lucian Hand
Robert Handren, Jr.
Stephen Hemperly
Winn Henderson
Tim Hitchcock
John Hoopman
Richard Hughes
Jennifer Hunter
Thomas Johnson
Edward Kelly
Ami Kestenbaum
Jamie King
Andrew Lambert
Raymond Lanzafame
Thomas Lieb
Jeffrey Lodwick
Brian Lund
David Lund
Damien Luviano
Joseph Lynch
Martin Mainster
Wesley Marshall
David McDaniel
Roberta McHatton
Mark McLear
Patrick Murphy
Walter M. Nickens
Patti Owens
Daniel Palmerton
Jay Parkinson
Randolph Paura
Ron Petersen
Jeffrey Pfoutz
Angel Plaza
Steven Ramiza
William Roach
Ben Rockwell
Bret Rogers
Louis Sager
Barbara Sams
Dan Seaman
Fred Seeber
James Sheehy
David Sliney
Penny Smalley
James Smith
Bruce Stuck
Kenneth Sullins
Paul Testagrossa
Robert Thomas
Thomas Tierney
Greta Toncheva
Antonio Triventi
Karl Umstadter
William Vogt
Robert Weiner
Trevor Wheatley
Mike Wolbarsht
Michael Woods
Sheldon Zimmerman
Tony Zmorenski


Maintained by